Meet the team

Debbie Michael
Debbie Michael
Service Manager
debbie.michael@enfield.gov.uk

Hello! I am Debbie Michael, Service Manager for Enfield’s Fostering Service.  I have been working for Enfield Council since 2002, first as a manager in the Child Protection Team for one year then as a manager in the Adoption Service for 13 years. I was appointed as the Fostering Service Manager in February 2016, a busy role with some challenges at times, but ultimately very rewarding and interesting. 

If you’re considering fostering then that’s great news! You’ll be making a great decision that will give some of the most vulnerable children in our community a safe and stable environment to live in. Our recruitment team can’t wait to speak to you and help you start your journey. Get in touch as soon as you can by emailing one of the team or fostering@enfield.gov.uk.

If you are a current Foster Carer, thank you for your continued commitment and excellent care that you provide to our vulnerable children and young people. This is greatly appreciated by myself and the whole department. I have met many, but not all, of you but I look forward to speaking with everyone in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there’s ever anything you would like to discuss. Wishing you all good health and happiness.

Recruitment & Assessment

Renee Powell
Renée Powell
Fostering Team Manager
renee.powell@enfield.gov.uk
Chima Nwachukwu-Udaku
Chima Nwachukwu-Udaku
Assessing Social Worker
Chima.Nwachukwu-Udaku@enfield.gov.uk
Amanda Cooper
Amanda Cooper
Fostering Support Officer
amanda.cooper@enfield.gov.uk
Daniel Daltrey
Daniel Daltrey
Marketing & Recruitment Officer
daniel.daltrey@enfield.gov.uk

Support & Development

Siew Tan
Team Manager
siew.tan@enfield.gov.uk
Ayshia Ahmed
Ayshia Ahmed
Acting Team Manager
ayshia.ahmed@enfield.gov.uk
Sarah Street
Sarah Street
Supervising Social Worker
sarah.street@enfield.gov.uk
Lucy Cannell
Supervising Social Worker
lucy.cannell@enfield.gov.uk
Sonya Hasan
Fostering Placements Officer
duty.desk.foster.placements@enfield.gov.uk
Rhama Nicol
Supervising Social Worker
rhama.nicol@enfield.gov.uk
Gertrude Moyo
Supervising Social Worker
gertrude.moyo@enfield.gov.uk
Cloudia Kusi
Supervising Social Worker
cloudia.kusi@enfield.gov.uk

Special Guardianship

Morris Linton
Morris Linton
Team Manager – Special Guardianship Service
morris.linton@enfield.gov.uk
Nita Patel
Social Worker
nita.patel@enfield.gov.uk
Mide Norman
Mide Norman
Social Worker
mide.norman@enfield.gov.uk

Privacy notice | Terms of use

Enfield Council logo