Facebook Campaign enables us to measure response and retarget from campaigns we run on Facebook and Instagram

Election boundaries

The London Borough of Enfield is divided into various electoral areas, which relate to different election types.

London Borough of Enfield

For elections to the London Borough of Enfield, the borough is divided into 21 electoral wards, with three councillors elected for each. The ward names are:

  • Bowes
  • Bush Hill Park
  • Chase
  • Cockfosters
  • Edmonton Green
  • Enfield Highway
  • Enfield Lock
  • Grange
  • Haselbury
  • Highlands
  • Jubilee
  • Lower Edmonton
  • Palmers Green
  • Ponders End
  • Southbury
  • Southgate
  • Southgate Green
  • Town
  • Turkey Street
  • Upper Edmonton
  • Winchmore Hill

The Local Government Boundary Commission is responsible for reviewing local government ward boundaries.  The last boundary change was implemented in 2002.

London Mayor

One Mayor is elected to represent London, so the London Borough of Enfield is part of the London electoral area.

Greater London Assembly

Eleven Members of the Greater London Assembly are elected from the votes cast across the whole of London, so for this part of the election, the London Borough of Enfield is part of the London electoral area.

However, the other fourteen Assembly Members are elected to represent constituencies, of which one is Enfield and Haringey. The Enfield Returning Officer is responsible for the administration of the election of the member for the Enfield and Haringey constituency, which comprises the areas of the London Borough of Enfield and the London Borough of Haringey.

UK Parliament

The London Borough of Enfield is divided into three parliamentary constituencies, which are coterminous with seven of each of the twenty-one borough electoral wards:


Comprised of the Bush Hill Park, Edmonton Green, Haselbury, Jubilee, Lower Edmonton, Ponders End and Upper Edmonton wards.

Enfield North

Comprised of the Chase, Enfield Highway, Enfield Lock, Highlands, Southbury, Town and Turkey Street wards.

Enfield Southgate

Comprised of the Bowes, Cockfosters, Grange, Palmers Green, Southgate, Southgate Green and Winchmore Hill wards.

The Boundary Commission for England is responsible for conducting a general review of all parliamentary constituency boundaries every eight to twelve years.  The arrangements shown above came into force in 2010.

European Parliament

Eight Members of the European Parliament are elected to represent the whole of London, so the London Borough of Enfield is part of the London electoral region.

Polling districts and polling places

The London Borough of Enfield is required to divide its area into polling districts and to designate polling places for each of those districts.  When doing so, the council must seek to ensure that:

  • all electors have such reasonable facilities for voting as are practicable; and
  • the arrangements met the accessibility needs of all electors, including those of disabled persons, as are practicable

The council is required to undertake a review of all polling districts and polling places every four years, although in practice does so annually.