General Election 2017

There will be a general election on Thursday 8 June 2017.

Enfield consists of three Parliamentary Constituencies – Edmonton, Enfield North and Enfield Southgate

Only British, Irish and Commonwealth citizens are able to vote at Parliamentary elections.

The deadline by which you need to be registered to vote is Monday 22 May 2017. If you are already registered to vote you do not need to do so again.  You can register online here. It only takes a few minutes but you will need your National Insurance number.

The deadline to apply for a postal vote is 5pm on Tuesday 23 May 2017 – click here for further information and a form. Postal votes will be sent out around 25 May 2017.

The deadline to apply for a proxy vote, where someone votes at your polling station on your behalf because you are unable to go in person, is 5pm on Wednesday 31 May 2017. Click here for further information and a form.

Official notices

Details of candidates and all official notices will be published here.


Notices of election


Please find below the statement of persons nominated, notice of poll and situation of polling stations for the three Parliamentary constituencies in Enfield. These notices give the names of all candidates standing in the UK Parliamentary election on 8 June 2017:

The notice of election agents for all candidates standing at this election have also been published below: